15
Oct
09

Random, random

On September 15, 2009, the temperature in Toronto was 24C.

This morning, one month later, it is 1C.

Walking to work wearing both a suit jacket and a winter coat, with scarf and gloves, this is how I feel:

 

I usually wear more than a just a scarf.

I usually wear more than a just a scarf.

 

I’d write more, except that I have to finish things up around here.   In exactly 24 hours, I will be leaving on a jet plane to go lick this woman’s face. 

Or, as I like to call it, “improving US-Canadian relations, one glass at a time.”

Follow the shenanigans here.

10 Responses to “Random, random”


  1. October 15, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    Hey, do me a favor and give her a wet willy, will you?

    Also

    Pansy. I’m wearing jeans and a sweater at 1 C.

    Being tough is necessary when you have to be outside getting wet in winter while keeping the water supply to the masses.

    I have a question.

    Why does high pressure water in January always find my crotch?

    • 2 shoeboxdweller
      October 15, 2009 at 12:54 pm

      I’ve never pretended to be anything other than a complete wimp.

      Maybe you should start wearing a cup. That sounds…unpleasant.

  2. October 15, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    Ahhh, have such fun in DC!! I’m so jealous… 😦

  3. 5 f.B
    October 15, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    See you in approximately 32 hours. I’m guessing. I actually have no idea what time things are starting tomorrow.

  4. October 15, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    T minus TWENTY FOURISH HOURS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. 9 Marie
    October 16, 2009 at 2:49 pm

    It’s become coat and scarf weather here too. Remember your promise: NO SNOW. 🙂
    )


Leave a Reply

